About SSHS Bell Schedule Visit or Attend SSHS (2020-21) Principal's Message School Accountability School Map SSHS Alumni Association Student Handbook Textbook List Work Permit Monday Message Focus On Learning 2017 AME Demonstration Site
Academies & Certifications Advanced Placement Academic and Career Exploration (ACE) College Information College & Career Center Counseling Department Graduation Requirements Honors at Graduation Registration Resources Summer School 2019 Summer Assignments Quotes for Counseling
ASB Activity Page Event Request Form 2018-2019 Senior Opportunities Student Clubs
Attendance Staff Directory 2019-20 Who Do I Contact?
Staff Documents

Who Do I Contact?

Who Do I Contact?

 

Category Location Person Responsible
18 Year Old Rights Attendance Office Stephanie Tipton Ext. 3719

Absences

Attendance Office

Stephanie Tipton Ext. 3719

Absences Long-Term/Homework

Health Office

Barb Kiely

Ext. 3721

Accident Reports

Health Office

Barb Kiely

Ext. 3721

ACT Testing Information

College and Career Center

Jennifer Wigdor Ext. 3717
Address Change Main Office Teri Hypes Ext. 3706

AP Testing

Main Office

Cindy Fernandes

Ext. 3709

ASB Card

Student Store

Yvonne Cruz Ext. 3739

ASB Leadership

Faculty Advisor

Reina Zapata

reina.zapata@simivalleyusd.org

Activities Calendar

Main Office

Jill Brown

Ext. 3709
Choir/ Vocal Music Program Faculty Advisor Bevin Abbe bevin.abbe@simivalleyusd.org

CSF

Faculty Advisor

Karen Hazlewood karen.hazlewood@simivalleyusd.org
Dance Program Faculty Advisor Linda Lewis linda.lewis@simivalleyusd.org
Donations Main Office Lori Sorapuru Ext. 3710

Enrollment/New Students

Registrar Gloria Banks Ext. 3713
Field Trips Main Office Jill Brown Ext. 3709
Free Period Sticker Registrar Sue Petralia Ext. 3718

Home Hospital (over 10 days)

Health Office

Angie Valencerina

Ext. 3722

I.D. Cards

Main Office

Jill Brown

Ext. 3709
Instrumental Music Program Faculty Advisor John Theisen john.theisen@simivalleyusd.org

Lockers/Locks

Main Office Jill Brown Ext. 3709

Lost/Found General

Main Office Lori Sorapuru Ext. 3710

Lost/Found Books

Library Jerri Scott Ext. 3734
Lunch (Money)/ Cafeteria Cafeteria Shirley Kubes Ext. 3728
Lunch Passes Registrar Gloria Banks Ext. 3713

Mock Trial

Faculty Advisor Chelsea Roth chelsea.roth@simivalleyusd.org

Parking Permits - Student

Student Store Yvonne Cruz Ext. 3739

P.E. Clothes

Student Store Yvonne Cruz Ext. 3739
Performance Tickets Student Store Yvonne Cruz Ext. 3739
Performing Arts Center (PAC) PAC Irene Silbert irene.silbert@simivalleyusd.org
Robotics & Engineering Faculty Advisor Bruce Nebens bruce.nebens@simivalleyusd.org

ROP/ CTE

Counseling Office Kelsey McMahon Ext. 3718

SAT Testing Information

College and Career Center Jennifer Wigdor Ext. 3717

Scholarship Information

College and Career Center Jennifer Wigdor Ext. 3717

School Tours

Main Office Teri Hypes Ext. 3706
Senior Activities & Parent Group Faculty Advisors

Fran Martinet

Rory McAllister

francisca.mendoza-martinet@simivalleyusd.org
rory.mcallister@simivalleyusd.org
Senior Project Faculty Advisor Fran Martinet francisca.mendoza-martinet@simivalleyusd.org
Stagecraft Program Faculty Advisor Julia Pinhey julia.pinhey@simivalleyusd.org

Student Clubs

Faculty Advisor Reina Zapata reina.zapata@simivalleyusd.org
Student Discipline Main Office

Jason Quartararo
(Last names A-K)

Cindy Fernandes
(Last names L-Z)

jason.quartararo@simivalleyusd.org
Ext. 3708

cynthia.fernandes@simivalleyusd.org
Ext. 3707

Summer School Simi Valley High School Devyn Thompson devyn.thompson@simivalleyusd.org

Textbooks

Library Carol Forbes Ext. 3733

Theatre Program

Faculty Advisor Artur Cybulski artur.cybulski@simivalleyusd.org

Thefts

Main Office Lori Sorapuru Ext. 3710

Transcripts

Registrar Gloria Banks Ext. 3713
Volunteering Main Office Jill Brown Ext. 3709
Webstore Student Store Yvonne Cruz Ext. 3739

Work Permits

College and Career Center

(Main Office in the summer)

Jennifer Wigdor

(Teri Hypes - summer only)

Ext. 3717

(Ext. 3706 - summer only)

Yearbook Information

Faculty Advisor Matthew Abbe matthew.abbe@simivalleyusd.org

504 Plans

Main Office Cynthia Fernandes Ext. 3709

Helpful Phone Numbers

Concerns Regarding a Class?

If you (student or parent) have concerns about a class, the typical steps to follow are below.

  1. Students should speak with or email their teacher about the concern.
  2. Parents should email or request a meeting with the teacher to address their concern, if it continues. 
  3. Students or parents should reach out to their counselor (see below) if the concerns continue.
  4. Students or parents should reach out to their assistant principal (see below) if the concerns continue.
  5. Parents should reach out to the Principal if the concerns continue.

My Counselor is:

Last names A-F - Ms. Thompson

Last names G-N - Ms. Johnson

Last names O-Z - Ms. McMahon

 

My Assistant Principal is:

Last names A-K - Mr. Quartararo

Last names L-Z - Mrs. Fernandes